The Wager of a Lady

Book Four of the Beautiful Barringtons

Georgina, Lady Masterson, is keeping secrets.

Wed to the elderly Lord Masterson, Georgina’s dreams of romance are dashed by the reality of her situation until she meets the wickedly attractive Leo Murphy.

Murphy, owner of Elysium and the bastard son of the Duke of Averell is everything Georgina’s husband is not. Charming. Seductive. Witty. Leo is a temptation she finds herself unable to resist.

One stolen night with Leo changes Georgina’s life forever, putting her in a precarious position. Compromised both in heart and body and terrified for her future, Georgia reaches a decision.

One that Leo Murphy will never forgive her for.

Welles is one of London’s most committed bachelors, known for his notorious dealings with women and his part ownership of one of London’s pleasure clubs. He’s long admired Miss Lainscott’s unrestrained passion at the piano; a passion he suspects is not reserved only for her music. Welles is certain Miss Lainscott will not entertain his improper request despite the attraction burning between them.

A young lady such as Miss Lainscott would never ruin herself willingly.

And Welles? Nothing would make him compromise his heart…

Until a duet with a passionate pianist changes his mind.

The Theory of Earls is a steamy, sexy regency romance with a guaranteed happily ever after and the first in a new series, The Beautiful Barringtons by Kathleen Ayers.

Scroll to Top